When in Saigon…

3 months has passed since I went back to France for the summer holidays! As usual, it went so fast… I was happy being able to switch off completely from work during this month away. Of course, as soon as you come back, reality and work life hits you up again, but it was really nice and enjoyable.

A lot of things have been going on in my Vietnamese journey recently. I dropped out one of my two jobs, decided to become an entrepreneur, share more on Instagram, take some yoga classes every week, went to a beauty show in HK, got a juicer to make amazing healthy juices, be more organized, cook at home more and buy some veggies on the market, enjoy Saigon more, carry on discovering new places and café in town, do more hairstyling, get a sport routine, drink coconut water, well… all these little things that make your life better!

After these 6 crazily busy months, I have realized I didn’t have time for myself, my hobbies, sport, my lovely blog, or even for my BF. At some point, I have tested my limits. I now take some time for myself, relax, and work on my own projects. Well deserved!

There is this thing, when working in Asia, that you can work non stop if you want. Working freelance makes things even more difficult, as you work towards deadlines. You don’t have hours, and you want to do your best. As a result you find yourself working like crazy for everyone apart from yourself, as it is the only not-paid job.

On the happy side, Hong Kong was amazing. We had such a great time, switching off the Saigon underdeveloped life to HK crazy developed city! We were staying in an area called Causeway Bay, the heart of HK shopping experience! Forever 21, Aesop, Mango, Apple, Ba&sh, Uniqlo, Etude House, you lost me already…

Then there is the Peak experience, the oldest tram climbing to the top of the world with this stunning view (!!), the flowers and the birds market, all these vintage markets selling fake brands, and above all this stunning view and light show of the city. A unique (and busy) experience!

Here is a quick lapse of what we have experience in the crazy city:

Good evening Hong Kong! 🌃🌙

A post shared by Marion ➖ Founder @MaBelleBox (@frenchydiary) on

DSC_0372

DSC_0347

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

DSC_0284

DSC_0274

DSC_0294

DSC_0363

DSC_0301

DSC_0332

 

2 thoughts on “When in Saigon…

    • Coucou toi 🙂 C’est top de te voir par ici aussi!

      Je suis freelance en Communication Digitale, pour différente startups. En ce moment, et avec mon projet, je travaille surtout pour une marque de mode RB&K part-time.
      Un peu comme toi non? Je crois me souvenir que tu es dans la communication aussi 🙂

      Des bisous petites voyageuses 🙂

      Marion xx

Leave a Reply

