Can’t find an agenda in Vietnam? DIY!

6 months later, still in Vietnam, still in Saigon, looking for some new experience and things to learn…

After a disappointing work experience, it was time for me to re-find the creativity I have lost these last few months. I remember coming here, full of ideas and projects, seeing all the opportunities and thinking: “Wah that’s crazy, you can create so many things here…” But, after experiencing the work environment, the people and the different way of thinking and working here, I don’t really see the same kind of opportunity. I think it is time for me to go back to basics” as we say, and resource myself with what I enjoy the most doing, at least for now, until I choose what direction I want to take.

All of these to say that today, I wanted to be creative. Well, I needed to be creative, as I have the feeling I have lost what makes me happy. I have noticed that in Vietnam, it’s so hard to find a simple agenda. Something in which you can note your meetings, reminders, activities, something very useful actually when you are not already used to use the ‘Calendar’ of your Iphone.

This post is a simple DIY, showing you that in few minutes, you can create and personalize your own agenda and not bother looking in every single shop the agenda of your year”.

As I didn’t find anything in Vietnam,  I simply bought the most basic weekly notebook I found (In Muji if some of you know this crazy little shop). Then I chose some magazines that inspired me and started the work…

 

DSC_0232 DSC_0234

DSC_0239 DSC_0240 DSC_0242 DSC_0235 DSC_0241DSC_0237

 

I am a colorful person and that is why my inspirations will most of the time be around artistic paintings, flowers or contemporary art boards. The good thing is that you can transform it as much as you want. If you don’t like this bit, just paste something over it 🙂

DSC_0246 DSC_0245

And you, how did you meet with your creativity again?

Leave a comment