Saigon Flea Market !

Saigon Flea market

Seriously, it’s an amazing event not to be missed if you live in Saigon! The Flea market is a vintage & retro market for clothes lovers, jewelry lovers and cosmetic lovers (me :D) but decoration lovers as well 🙂 More than 50 stands are presenting their clothes, bracelets, bags, products, stuff,… And it’s just so cool 🙂 I used to love the vintage markets when I was in England, and I am so happy there are few here as well 😀 Moreover I found great stuff you will see later in pictures !!

I discovered it on Facebook one month ago, so I missed the previous one by one day…. As you can imagine, I was really waiting for the one this month. Yeah it’s one time a month, but no worries it’s going to change soon: 2 per month in D7 and ……. in D2, where I live #Amazing !! In the meantime, I discovered another one called The Dream Market and the next one is on October 12 and 13th in District 1 🙂

For this edition I went with my three friends Rebecca, Ngan and Emma and they all loved it so we will probably be back for the next one together 🙂 (if they still like to wait for me while I am asking so many things to the beauty stands haha).

 

DSC_0021DSC_0006 DSC_0008 DSC_0011 DSC_0012 DSC_0015 DSC_0020 DSC_0022 DSC_0024 DSC_0025 DSC_0028 DSC_0027 DSC_0029
DSC_0030

Here is what I found 😀

– A beautiful see-through hand bag (I have no idea how I am going to wear it but I am excited about the idea !!

– A magic oil, which is a mixture of Olive oil, Tee leaves and Green tea powder, but which smells like Frangipani oil or Ylang Ylang oil, so weird but lovely 🙂

– Green tea powder, to make my own mixture … 🙂 (I will let you know)

– A vintage ring

– Millions of Business cards !

– A soft green tee-shirt

– Two cute baskets

DSC_0031

DSC_0038 DSC_0037 DSC_0047

Next vintage lovers meeting: October 20th from 11am – 7pm !

Flea Market – District 7

 

12 thoughts on “Saigon Flea Market !

  1. Hi. Been there last Sunday but I was too late to search for the see-through hand bag 😦 Just want to ask what’s the name of the shop or the specific location where you bought the see-through hand bag? Thanks a lot 🙂

    • Hey 🙂 I am not sure but I think it is either Azuki Art or LOLO Handmade Shop. But no worries I am sure they both will be there next time as the see-through bag was a great success. I saw one girl buying 4 of them!! 🙂
      Maybe see you there 🙂

  2. Ah I love the flea market – I try to go every month but missed this one! I’m looking forward to the next Halloween one. I also hear that they are in the middle of developing a flea market website too! I think my purse is going to suffer significantly over the next few months! 🙂

  3. Hi! i was wondering if there is any webpage that collate flea market timings and dates! I’ll be heading there on 11/12april and i can’t seem to find one ):

    • Hi Greta 🙂 Unfortunately there is not. But look out on Facebook, there are the Flea Market, the Hello weekend market and the 3A Station bazaar that happen quite often 🙂 xoxo
      Marion

Leave a Reply

