Lunch Lady in Ho Chi Minh

YES ! Since I am here, everybody is talking about LUNCH LADY….

Who is She? Why does everyone is so obsessed with this Lunch Lady? Why?

And I found out … ! 🙂 Lunch lady is a street food place to eat in Saigon, nothing special, just a good address! Come and meet her on Hoang Sa street in District 1 and try one of her delicious soup. It is a different one every day and it is like that since 15 years!

I found out on google that she can do pho, mien ga, bun thit nuong, nem nuong, cha gio, mi quang, bun cha ca. I have been only once so I haven’t tried any of these but I will be back for sure 🙂 Moreover, it’s cheap!

Yum’ Yummm’

DSC_0566 IMG_4437 DSC_0554 DSC_0558 DSC_0562 DSC_0565 DSC_0557 DSC_0568 IMG_4433

7 thoughts on “Lunch Lady in Ho Chi Minh

  1. I think this place is especially popular because it was featured on Anthony Bourdain’s No Reservations. It make the soup here look sooooo good, I hope I can try it someday.

    • Hey !! I didn’t know about Antony Bourdain’s No Reservations. I will check it out! 🙂 Yes definitely try one day 🙂 I am pretty sure there are loads of good food place in town as well 🙂

    • Hello 🙂

      Pour le dinner, je te dirais le Mekong Merchant dans le District 2. L’ambiance est très simpa et les plats très bons. Après tout dépend de là ou tu seras et de ton budget, mais voilà 🙂

Leave a Reply

