L’O de Provence, Beauty Brand Discovery :)

Hi everyone ! 🙂

I didn’t have much time and motivation these last month to write in my Frenchy Diary. But today I am back to tell you about a new French beauty start-up brand called: L’Ô de Provence  from Aix en Provence in France.

Earlier in June, I was invited to the Organic and Natural Beauty Show in London (Website). A great opportunity for me as I discovered a lot of new beauty brands and tons of new products, always more innovatives. All the brands I have met were organic, which is really good and also a big interest of mine. I was like a child between all these stands and new beauty brands’ names.

I  had the opportunity to meet beauty professionals as well, like Camille Roque, representative of the brand L’Ô de Provence at the event. Created in 2004, the founder Pierre Maillé chose to launch his natural skin care brand during the Organic and Natural Beauty Show, here in London. Why not? English people love French Cosmetics 😀

The power of L’Ô de Provence skin care products is its main component: Pristine water, which is one million times purer than spring water. This particularity respects the products’ natural actives and avoid the addition of a lot of preservatives.

The range of natural skin care products are made in Provence, thanks to local suppliers and authentic components like honey, argan oil or lavender. L’Ô de Provence’s preservatives are certified Ecocert because of their non-toxicity and tolerance.

DSC_0158 copy

DSC_0163 copy

The products I tried contain between 98% and 99% natural ingredients, which is really good from my point of view.

– The Face Cream HYDRA PRECIEUSE, with organic honey from Provence.

– The Eye Care SERUM DE JOUVENCE, with organic argan oil.

– The Hand Cream NUTRI PERFECT, with organic honey from Provence.

I am not going to do the description of the three products but I am going to give you my opinions about them, which will give you a better insight 🙂 However, if you are interested in the descriptions, you will find everything on the website HERE !

For the face cream HYDRA PRECIEUSE, first of all, I found the texture very enjoyable: soft, smooth and light. The smell as well is very light and not “too much” compared to a lot of cream in the beauty marketplace nowadays. The application on the face is very easy as the texture is not thick and is penetrating well. At first sight, the texture looks quite weird, but once you touch it with your fingers, it becomes really smooth. It makes me think of the Caudalie serum, which I found really great! 🙂

DSC_0165 copy DSC_0169

I am not a great fan of eye care because I usually never have time to put some eye cream in the morning. However, I have to say that the Eye Care SERUM DE JOUVENCE is enjoyable to apply . I have tried it few times and the texture is similar to the face cream, but more liquid. Same packaging and smell! I don’t really feel I have shadows under my eyes, so I didn’t notice a difference except the day after a night out :).

DSC_0174 copyDSC_0171 copy

DSC_0172 copyDSC_0173 copy

I really like the packaging of the Hand Cream NUTRI PERFECT. It looks professional, classy and designed at the same time. Actually, the gold touch in all the three products look good, it brings relevance and credibility to the brand. The size of the hand cream is very practical, and the 35ml countenance is enough. The texture of the product is thicker than the two other creams, but quite easy to penetrate as well.

DSC_0175 copy

DSC_0178 copyDSC_0179 copy

L’Ô de Provence is not yet sold in shops because it is very recent. However do not hesitate to contact them through their website here.

Have a nice day 🙂

2 thoughts on “L’O de Provence, Beauty Brand Discovery :)

  1. Outstanding post but I was wanting to know if you could write a litte more on this topic?
    I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit further.
    Bless you!

  2. The one that I used was Shiseido The Makeup lip gloss. Folks suffering from significant illness,
    pregnant and nursing females and kids beneath 18 years of age need to stay
    away from taking the supplement. Blemishes and breakouts are more common with this skin type, but
    generally have no surface lines.

Leave a Reply

